Tech on the Spec(trum): Making libraries more accessible for children with special needs

Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 11:00am - 12:00pm - Pacific Standard Time GMT-8:00
Recording
One Hour

Like any worthwhile initiative, reaching a target audience takes time and money. Is there an affordable way to make your library more technologically accessible for children with autism and other developmental differences? Join this session to learn about the successful "Come On In" program at Skokie (IL) Public Library. Hear about free and inexpensive tools. Think about ways to partner with other organizations to meet patron and staff needs.

This free webinar is scheduled for Tuesday, March 26 at 11 a.m. Pacific time/noon Mountain time/1 p.m. Central time/2 p.m. Eastern time. The presenter for the session is Holly Jin with the Skokie (IL) Public Library.
 
This webinar is part of a series of webinars exploring the Edge Initiative Benchmarks, specifically Benchmark 11, which states: Libraries ensure participation in digital technology for people with disabilities.

Please contact webinars@techsoupglobal.org with accessibility requests 4 days before the event.

Have a story to tell?

Tell us about your daily routine maintaining public computers, or a moment when you were particularly proud. Don't forget that what might be "that's nothing" to you may be an "aha!" to someone else!