Register Now for Training an Invisible Audience: Delivering Effective Webinars

Interested in delivering webinars, but don't know where to start?  Join us for a free webinar, Training an Invisible Audience: Delivering Effective Webinars, on Thursday, December 8, 2011.

During this one-hour event, you will hear from two webinar experts who have trained thousands of online participants around the world, TechSoup webinar program manager Kyla Hunt and independent library consultant, author, and trainer Stephanie Gerding.

We'll cover all the basics of providing effective webinars, and answer these questions:

  • How is online training different from face-to-face or in-person training?
  • What planning is involved in designing and delivering a webinar?
  • How do you encourage audience participation and interaction?
  • What are the differences between webinar platforms?

Training an Invisible Audience: Delivering Effective Webinars is suited for public libraries and nonprofits interested in providing webinars for their communities. This webinar will be held at at at 11am Pacific time, 12pm Mountain, 1 pm Central, 2 pm Eastern. Register online.