Learn from the Edge Pilot Libraries: Webinar August 21st

For over a year, we have been providing webinars featuring the Edge Initiative public library technology benchmarks. We've featured guests from around the country who have shared stories that represent best practices, lessons learned, and success. The next webinar is Wednesday, August 21st.

The Edge Initiative is a voluntary assessment program that provides libraries with benchmarks, best practices, tools and resources that support continuous improvement and reinvestment in public technology services. Edge helps libraries connect their services to community priorities. Edge will be available to public libraries nationwide in January 2014. Pilot libraries have been testing the benchmarks in their libraries and communities.

On August 21st at 11 AM Pacific/Noon Mountain/1 PM Central/2 PM Eastern time, we will host a webinar featuring participants from two of the pilot libraries: Dionne Mack is the Director of the El Paso Public Library system and Marcia Johnson is the director of the Miami Public Library in Miami, Oklahoma.


They will talk about their experiences as pilot libraries and there will be time for questions and answers, too. Registration is now open!

As we plan more webinars for the upcoming year, we would love to hear your ideas for future sessions. What would you like to know about the Edge initiative? Please share your suggestions and questions in the comments on this post!

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.