Knock, Knock, Your Librarian is Here!

When I first heard about the Poudre River Public Library District's (CO) "Tech-a-la-Carte," I was excited to learn about the training they are doing in their community, at community centers, and in other organizations. While working with Irene Romsa from Poudre River to prepare for an upcoming webinar, however, I learned that they actually take their mobile lab equipment into people's homes to provide technology training. Wow!

If you're interested in learning more about this training, please join Irene and me on November 14th at 11 AM Pacific, 12 Mountain, 1 PM Central, 2 PM Eastern Time Zone to hear about "Tech-a-la-Carte" and the reasons it made sense for this community. There will be lots of time to ask Irene questions about challenges, successes, and to ask for advice as you think about technology training in your own community. The webinar is free, of course, but please register in order to receive connection information.

This webinar is part of a series of webinars exploring the Edge Initiative Benchmarks. This webinar is based on Benchmark 8, which includes the attribute, "The library engages in technology outreach activities by maintaining mobile training equipment for library-sponsored technology training in partner facilities."