Going First: Learn from the Edge Pilot Libraries

For almost a year, we have been providing webinars featuring the Edge Initiative public library technology benchmarks. We've featured guests from around the country who have shared stories that represent best practices and success. They have shared their experiences and tips and also their lessons learned. We're getting ready to begin a new series of webinars and would love your input!

Reflecting: What have you learned?

There are eleven Edge benchmarks and we have hosted webinars related to each. In these webinars, we showcased the work of librarians from around the country. We are curious to know which webinars have had the biggest impact. Have you attended any of them? Have they inspired you to try something new or to make a change?  If so, please take a moment to answer a few survey questions. If you respond to the survey, you could win a prize (we'll draw the name of a winner and will send that person a prize)!

Planning: What would you like to know?

Edge will be available to public libraries nationwide in January 2014. Pilot libraries have been testing the benchmarks in their libraries and communities. On July 24th at 11 AM Pacific/Noon Mountain/1 PM Central/2 PM Eastern time, we will host a webinar featuring participants from two of the pilot libraries: Gretchen Pruett from the New Braunfels Public Library in Texas and Denise Davis from the Sacramento Public Library in California. They will talk about their experiences as pilot libraries and there will be time for questions and answers, too. Registration is now open!





As we plan more webinars for the upcoming year, we would love to hear your ideas for future sessions. What would you like to know about the Edge initiative? Please share your suggestions and questions in the comments on this post!

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.